Exercise & Alcohol

Gooooood morning! It’s 6am on a Sunday and I’m feeling just wonderful. It’s going to be a beautiful sunny ☀️ day here and we deserve it!

I am really getting into my exercising. It’s been 2 weeks now. I run a mile ( well jog really 😂 ) and do weights. I have hand weights, an archaic treadmill for when it’s rainy, this pully thing where I can do chest and arms and a pull up bar. My goal is to be able to do 1 pull up, I’m not even close to that yet though. I tried yesterday and was like “Yeah….no….” 😅 I’m really enjoying my morning runs, makes me happy just like when I spent my mornings taking care of my horse.

Alcohol-something I haven’t written about in awhile. As you know I am not completely sober. If I want to drink, I do. I don’t drink for a hangover either. I don’t drink on work nights or drinking is never allowed if I’m stressed. Seems complicated but it’s really not. Drinking has been put on a huge back burner for me. It’s just not a need or priority anymore. I’m on this life long health path and that is my priority now. Right now I don’t think of becoming completely sober, maybe it will just happen, maybe it won’t. When I do decide to drink I am able to just leave it at that night. So far, so good. I’ve made mad crazy progress and I really appreciate you all here that have been with me over the years!

Last night hubby’s family had a family member come in and he brought very high end booz. I went over for their “bourbon” night and it was easy to not drink. Normally I would take over a mocktail or something but I didn’t even need that last night. I’m making progress in all areas of my life and it feels so good! ✔️😃💪

Anywho, that’s my update! Have a kick ass day everyone!!

Thanks for taking the time to read about my ramblings, I appreciate you more than you know! 🙌🏻 Jackie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Exercise & Alcohol

  1. Dwight Hyde says:

    I was just thinking I sure hope Jackie shares her progress this week out here in blogland. YOU lit it up this week and I could see the transformation and pride each day as you showed up and did the good work on you. I’m also proud of you navigating your sober journey as it applies to what works best for you and experiencing the joys that come after not partaking. Keep showing up for yourself. Keep glowing my super hero! 🦸‍♀️💯💪

  2. msnewleaf says:

    Yay!! You are doing so great! 😁😁

  3. That’s such an awesome update. It would be hard for me to resist fancy bourbon!!!

    • I’m not really sure why but last night it wasn’t hard. These bourbons were over $100 each and bringing them out to the country folk like me is a treat! I had so much fun because they were all drinking and then the bourbon hit them all about the same time. Made for some hilarious moments for sure!!! 😂😂😂

  4. sobrietytree says:

    Lovely update Jackie… yay for all of this peaceful and radiant self-acceptance! <33

    • This made me smile just before bed! I miss you! I am definitely on a good path right now. Xoxo to you my oldest and dearest friend! Please keep in touch, I love hearing from you and you are a staple of my “getting my drinking under control.”

      • sobrietytree says:

        Thank you for this beautiful reply dear friend! You help so many with your warm and caring heart. You’re a godsend! I am well too. :)) Much love to you xoxoxo

  5. gr8ful_collette says:

    So great to hear you are running! I wish I could but my knees wont tolerate it. Keep us posted on your progress. You’re amazing!

    • Hey Collette, thanks! 😄 I’m jogging really as I’m afraid to all out run due to I have had sciatic issues. Bummer you can’t run however you are killing it in other aspects for sure! Thanks for all your support you keep giving me, I truly appreciate it! ❤️

Leave a comment